10 Most Anticipated Books of 2016

1452038587682

HAPPY NEW YEAR bookish friends! I hope you all had an amazing holiday and are have a good start to the new year so far. I took the last week of December off from blogging and had a free reading period without reading any ARCs so I could recharge and gear up for 2016. During that time I got to thinking about the different lists of books that I wanted to talk about this month and my 10 most anticipated books of 2016 was at the top of the list. I think there are some really great books that are coming out in the coming months which makes me even more excited about reading. I’m not going to rank these upcoming releases in any order, except for the first book. It just happens to be the book I’m most excited about right now. As always in the publishing world, these release dates are always subject to change.

  1. Cunning by Aleatha Romig 

CUNNING 1

I am literally giddy with excitement over this book! I just finished the first installment, BETRAYAL earlier in the week and then I synced my Kindle earlier this evening and my ARC copy popped up. I did a happy dance around the house. This book left me with a bit of a hangover and a huge cliffhanger, so I was thrilled that I timed my reading of the first book correctly to coincide with the release of the ARC’s so that I didn’t have to wait too long to find out what happens next.

 

2. Mister Orgasm by Lauren Blakely 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00023]

This is the standalone sequel to the hilarious BIG ROCK! If you love cocky, male POV’s with lots of dirty steam and witty lines, then these books are right up your alley. As I’m writing this, I’m in the middle of BIG ROCK and already enjoying the hell out of it! I could already tell that this was going to turn into a series, so I was excited to come across this title on Goodreads. If you love Alice Clayton or Emma Chase’s writing, then you’ll surely love Lauren Blakely.

 

3. Remembering Everly by J.L. Berg 

RE

REMEBERING EVERLY is the second and final book in the LOST & FOUND duology, which left off on the biggest cliffhanger that I’ve ever read! I can’t believe that I have to wait until later in the year to find out the conclusion to this mind blowing story. FORGETTING AUGUST is full of mystery, angst, and lots of romance.

 

4. The Wedding Pact by Katee Robert 

 

WP

I LOVE Katee’s writing and really enjoyed the starter to this series, THE MARRIAGE PACT. Marriage of convenience tropes are some of my favorite romance tropes. This series includes the Irish mob, suspense, and tons of steamy romance. It’s been a long time coming for this highly anticipated sequel.

 

5. Sweet Little Lies by Jill Shalvis 

JS

Brand new series by Jill Shalvis. It’s Jill Shalvis. Of course I’m excited! I don’t even think I need to say anything else! LOL

 

6. Reckless by Kimberly Kincaid

KK

My first book on this list featuring a firefighter hero that I’m super excited about! I don’t what it is for my love of firefighters, but I just love collecting books that feature them. This will be a whole series, so I have the rest of the squad’s stories to look forward to.

 

7. Into the Fire by Meredith Wild 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00038]

This is the second firefighter hero book to make my list. It follows a bachelor firefighter and an unforgettable steamy vacation get away with a woman who makes him want to change is single ways. This book sounds right up my alley.

 

8. Love in the Light by Laura Kaye

LK

Ever since I read the first book HEARTS IN DARKNESS years ago, I’ve been wanting more of Caden and Makenna’s story and now we’re finally getting it.  Laura Kaye has written one my most favorite novellas ever and I have no doubt this follow up will not disappoint.

 

My last two books do not have covers or release dates except for sometime in 2016. And one doesn’t even have an actual title.

 

9. Bounty by Kristen Ashley

This is the 7th book in the Colorado Mountain series and will be Deke and Justice’s story.

 

10. Magdelene Book #3 by Kristen Ashley

This is the third and finally book in the Magadelene series which takes place in Maine. It will follow Coert who is the towns police chief.

 

What titles are you looking forward to being released in 2016?

Leave a Reply

