Say You’re Mine by Diane Alberts Review

 

DA

 

  • Adult Contemporary/ Erotica Romance
  • Published: December 7, 2015
  • Series: Shillings Agency #5
  • Amazon  | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

 

About Say You’re Mine 

She’s a challenge he can’t afford to lose…

Navy SEAL Steven Thomas has only ever been able to count on three things: waking up in the morning, going to sleep sometime during the night, and Lauren Brixton. She’s been his best friend since grade school, and what they have is the only relationship he’s managed not to ruin.

Until one drunken night puts that all in jeopardy.

Lauren’s watched Steven flit from one-night stand to one-night stand, seemingly not interested in something more. So when the long-ignored attraction between the two of them blows up in their faces, she does the only thing she can—she pretends she doesn’t want him. But all’s fair in love and war, and Steven’s not about to lose the only person in his life who matters…

 

My Review 

 

1449335679234

*FAVORITE OF 2015*

Oh my goodness, I LOVED this book from the very first sentence! This was such a fun, quick, playful, steamy, and emotional read that I didn’t want to put down. And when I did put it down, I couldn’t stop thinking about the characters. I gobbled it up like a box of Godiva chocolates and it left with a cheesy and swoony smile on my face when I finished it.

Steven and Lauren have been best friends since they were children and have always been in each other lives. They are the one constant in each other lives for the past 20 years. Steven is a former Navy SEAL and now works at the Shillings Agency as a security consultant and is very cynical about love and life. Recently back from the war, he is suffering from PTSD and survivors guilt. His sister and co-workers are so worried about Steven that they ask Lauren to keep a close eye on him.

Lauren has always had a bit of thing for Steven but has never believed that he would reciprocate the feelings, because he has always been a man whore and never looks at Lauren as anything more than a friend. Steven too has had a thing for Lauren, but doesn’t think that he is anywhere good enough for her. But as Lauren and Steven spend more time together in such close proximity, they can’t fight the chemistry between them.

1449262550109

HOLY HELL, is Steven sexy or what. He is just the kind of dirty talking alpha that I love!  And he has to be the sexiest ginger (next to Prince Harry, of course!) that I have ever read about. I love how control he is in the bedroom, but he lets his guard down enough with Lauren to sometimes let her take control. Something that he has never done with any other woman. Another thing that made me really fall in love with this story was that Steven and Lauren actually took their time to talk about their fears and dreams with each other and it wasn’t something that was glossed over or implied. I actually got to be present for those conversations.

I read this book so quickly and was left wanting more. I ran to my nook to purchase the other books, only to find out that I already own all of them. Now I just need to clear up my reading schedule so I can marathon the rest of this series. I cannot recommend this book and author enough!

5 thoughts on “Say You’re Mine by Diane Alberts Review

  1. Pingback: Author Spotlight: Diane Alberts | bookspieandcoffee

  2. Pingback: Say You’re Mine by Diane Alberts Excerpt | bookspieandcoffee

Leave a Reply

