November 2015 Wrap Up

1448988749197

 

It’s hard to believe that another month is over and that we’re nearing the end of 2015! I had another great month of reading new to me authors and old favorites. One of the reasons that I decided to start blogging was so that I would branch out and discover new authors to read. Sometimes it’s so hard to break out of your reading comfort zone.

And I finally had a chance to catch up on my Goodreads goal! Yayy! As I might have mentioned before, I ended up lowering my goal this year because life has gotten in the way of my, but I still wanted to have the satisfaction of hitting a goal. Some might call that cheating, but I think it’s just making my goals more realistic. Sometimes us bookworms get overwhelmed by all of the wonderful books that are released every week and think that we can just read ALL OF THE BOOKS without taking into account time and life restraints.

 

Screenshot_2015-12-01-10-30-03-1

The last half of this year, I have been averaging between 7-10 books a month read, so for November I gave myself a goal to read at least 8 books. I ended up reading only 7, but I really enjoyed all of them. And the majority of them were new to me authors. I had also made a goal to read my first Colleen Hoover book, which I’m sad to say ended up not getting to. BUT I fully intend to have that goal on my December TBR. So here are the books I read in November:

PhotoGrid_1448985083318

My overall favorite book from this past month was Lev by Belle Aurora. She is a new to me author, but I was just blown away by her story telling and it was very different from what I normally read. I couldn’t put that one down. Definitely add it to your TBR, ASAP!

 

How much did you read in November? Any recommendations that I need to add to my TBR?

 

Until Next Time,

xoxo Rach

Leave a Reply

