Top Ten Favorite Romance Series

 IMG_20151103_153227

I’ve been looking through my master TBR list a lot lately and I’ve noticed that I have a lot of series on there. Apparently I love series so much that I’m a bit of a series whore! I really enjoy series so much because I love getting here more about each character and couple and their friends throughout a few books. Plus it’s always fun to marathon a few books in a series and not have to leave a world that you’re loving so abruptly. And it’s always nice to know what you’re going to read next!

I’m not even sure how many series I’m in the middle of right now, but I thought I would share my top ten favorite romance series, what I love about the series as a whole, and where I’ve left off with the series.

Colorado Mountain Series by Kristen Ashley 

IMG_20151103_151540

I binge read the first four books in this contemporary series in a week last year and fell in love with Kristen Ashley, her words, characters and Colorado. Each book in the series follows a super sexy, tough, and rugged alpha male (KA has her very own unique delicious brand of alpha male) and the woman he loves to protect and who brings him to his knees.  I love the angst, romance, snark, mystery and suspense that is featured in each story. So far all of the books are published in the series, with two more expected to come in 2016. Breathe is my absolute favorite book in this series and is due for a reread soon. Jagged  and Kaleidoscope are the two books that I have yet to read in this series. It should also be noted that this series should be read in order, to understand the overall story arc even though each book follows a different couple.

  1. The Gamble
  2. Sweet Dreams
  3. Lady Luck
  4. Breathe
  5. Jagged
  6. Kaleidoscope

With Me in Seattle Series by Kristen Proby 

IMG_20151103_180414

I first found this series back in 2012 as it was being initially being published. I was intrigued by the premise of the first book, Come Away With Me, being about two strangers meeting on a beach. From there I was hooked. This sexy and hilarious contemporary series is a wonderful epic, family saga that follows the loving Williams and Montgomery families as they fall in love. This series just sucks you in and makes you wish you could be apart of this wonderful large family. I’ve loved being able to watch Kristen Proby’s talent as a writer grow as well. She’s become one of my favorites and an auto-buy author. While I’ve loved each book in this series, Fight With Me is my absolute favorite book in this series. I think I’ve read it a total of three time now! There’s just something so alpha and delicious about the mysterious and sexy Nate McKenna. This series doesn’t need to be read in order, but it is fun to read them in order so you can pop in on previous beloved characters and their relationships. This whole series is completed and the last book is a crossover with the new Boudreaux series which is quickly becoming one of my favorite series as well.

  1. Come Away With Me
  2. Under The Mistletoe With Me
  3. Fight With Me
  4. Play With Me
  5. Rock With Me
  6. Safe With Me
  7. Tied With Me
  8. Breathe With Me
  9. Forever With Me
  10. Easy With You

Wait For You Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout 

IMG_20151103_162618

This is one of my all-time favorite contemporary New Adult series out there right now. JLA is the master of the dual POV in my book. Trust In Me is one of the best male POV books written. This series centers around a group of 20-somethings in college as they learn about themselves and fall in love. The females are strong and sassy while the males are romantic and give you all of the swoony feels. I love that the stories are full on angst, mystery, and sometimes tough taboo social issues that so many younger adults deal with today. So far there are 5 full length novels and a smattering of novellas that are already published, with a sixth novel due in 2016. I’ve really loved all of the books I’ve read in this series so far and can’t wait to pick it back up starting with The Proposal (short story) and Stay With Me. I do recommend reading this series in order.

  1. Wait For You
  2. Trust In Me
  3.  Fifty First Times
  4. Be With Me
  5. The Proposal
  6. Stay With Me
  7. Fall With Me
  8. Dream Of You
  9. Forever With You

Line Of Duty Series by Tessa Bailey

IMG_20151103_160232

I discovered Tessa Bailey while randomly browsing the Entangled Publishing site a few years ago because I’m a HUGE fan of their Brazen line of contemporary/super steamy romance books. I was hooked by the first sentence in her first book and I’ve been a crazy fan girl ever since! TB has some of the best dirty talking alphas out there. She has a true talent for writing dirty and emotional sex scenes. There’s nobody out there like her. This series follows a group of alpha cops and the sassy, sarcastic, strong women that they fall in love with. Brent from Staking His Claim is in the top ten list on my book boyfriend baseball team. This series is complete and should be read in order.

  1. Protecting What’s His
  2. Protecting What’s Theirs
  3. His Risk To Take
  4. Officer Off Limits
  5. Asking For Trouble
  6. Staking His Claim

The Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel Series by Jennifer Bernard 

IMG_20151103_184453

Fictional (and real!) firemen are a type of man I’m in love with a part of that is in thanks to this wonderful series. This series follows a firehouse full of single men and women in the fictional San Gabriel, California who all have bad luck in love due to a notorious curse. All of the characters are of hilarious fun and full of heart. And the firefighters are hot and steamy, (yes, I couldn’t resist the pun!) while the story lines are suspenseful and romantic.  This series is now complete and I need to pick it back up with How to Tame a Wild Fireman.

  1. One Fine Fireman
  2. The Fireman Who Loved Me
  3. Falling For The Fireman
  4. Hot For Fireman
  5. Sex and the Single Fireman
  6. How to Tame a Wild Fireman
  7. Desperately Seeking Fireman
  8. Four Weddings and a Fireman
  9. The Night Belongs to Fireman
  10. It’s a Wonderful Fireman

On Dublin Street Series by Samantha Young 

IMG_20151103_164730

I’m pretty sure that this one one of the first New Adult novels that I ever read and fell in love with. When the genre first started becoming popular, I was pretty hesitant about jumping in with both feet. But I’m so glad that I did, because it really is one of my favorite genre’s. This series follows Jocelyn who hails from the U.S. but she moves to Scotland to start her life over with a new group of friends who become like her family and as she falls in love with Braden. Each book in the series follows a different couple and features hot, possessive alpha males with yummy Scottish accents and sizzling chemistry with the strong, witty females. This series just gives me all of the warm feels inside. I’ve left off at Before Jamaica Lane and need to get back to this series soon. This series is now complete and should be read in order.

  1. On Dublin Street
  2. Until Fountain Bridge
  3. Down London Road
  4. Castle Hill
  5. Before Jamaica Lane
  6. Fall From India Palace
  7. Echoes of Scotland Street
  8. Valentine
  9. Moonlight on Nightingale Way
  10. One King’s Way

The McCauley Brother’s Series by Marie Harte 

IMG_20151104_130745

I discovered this series last year and LOVED every single book in this series. This was the first time that I’ve read anything by Marie Harte, but she has quickly become one of my favorite authors. This series follows the four bachelor McCauley brothers living in Seattle, running their own business and being pressured by their mother to fall in love and settle down. I love this series so much because the humor is belly cackling fun. And the sex scenes are wicked hot and the injection of emotion is just right. This series is complete, but there is a spin-0ff series in the works that I absolutely CANNOT wait for those books to be published. This series should definitely be read in order.

  1. The Troublemaker Next Door
  2. How To Handle A Heartbreaker
  3. Ruining Mr. Perfect
  4. What To Do With A Bad Boy

Animal Magnetism Series by Jill Shalvis 

IMG_20151103_183612

This is the first of two series that I adore by the lovely Jill Shalvis. Her books are like drinking a big mug of hot chocolate on a cold winter day. I love to save up a few of her books to either marathon them or I save them for when I feel I’m about to get into a reading slump because she can steer me away from that happening. This series takes place in the fictional town of Sunshine, Idaho and centers around veterinarians and other people who work and help out at an animal vet clinic. The big and sometimes brooding and yummy alpha males are right up my alley and I love the women who knock them on their asses and don’t take any shit off of them. The series is finally complete and I’m currently reading the final book in this series, All I Want. Jill has hinted that she will return to this series eventually, but for now all of the books are published. All of the books should be read in order.

  1. Animal Magnetism
  2. Animal Attraction
  3. Rescue My Heart
  4. Rumor Has It
  5. Then Came You
  6. Still The One
  7. All I Want

The Rosemary Beach Series by Abbi Glines 

IMG_20151103_182746

This. Series. OMG. It’s completely and utterly, on the edge of your seat addictive. Abbi Glines and this series definitely has my heart. In my opinion, this is one of the best New Adult series out there. It’s like reading about Melrose Place, 90210, and the Young and the Restless all at one time. High drama, on fire sex scenes and even more drama. All of these books take place in Rosemary Beach, Florida and follow a group of rich and famous friends, frenemies, and the haves and have nots. You absolutely have to read this series in the order that I have listed below, or you will be horribly spoiled. I’ve left off at Take A Chance and can’t wait to dive back into this world soon.

  1. Fallen Too Far
  2. Never Too Far
  3. Forever Too Far
  4. Rush Too Far
  5. Twisted Perfection
  6. Simple Perfection
  7. Take A Chance
  8. One More Chance
  9. You Were Mine
  10. Kiro’s Emily
  11. When I’m Gone
  12. When You’re Back
  13. The Best Goodbye
  14. Up In Flames

The Lucky Harbor Series by Jill Shalvis 

IMG_20151103_185555

The Lucky Harbor series is one the series that I hold closest to my heart. It’s been going on for quite a few years now and I was devastated when the final three books were released last year. I feel like I’m a part of the family in the cozy, sleepy, fictional seaside town of Lucky Harbor, Washington. I wish it were a real place that I could runaway to. In this town there are people who run away here to find themselves and fall in love. I really hope that Jill writes more books in this series, because I really miss it. These books were published in bundles of three, so reading them in the order that they were published is probably to the best way to tackle this series.

  1. Simply Irresistible
  2. The Sweetest Thing 
  3. Small Town Christmas
  4. Head Over Heels
  5. Lucky In Love
  6. At Last
  7. Forever and a Day
  8. Under The Mistletoe
  9. It Had To Be You
  10. Always On My Mind
  11. A Christmas To Remember
  12. Once In A Lifetime
  13. It’s In His Kiss
  14. He’s So Fine
  15. One In A Million
  16. Merry Christmas, Baby

What are some of your all time favorite romance series? Anything I should add to my TBR?

Until next time,

xoxo Rach

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Favorite Romance Series

    1. Thanks! 🙂 I think I’ve read the first two in the Whiskey Creek series and really loved them! Thanks for reminding me that I need to get back to that one. I don’t think I’ve ever read a Kristan Higgins book, but I seem to own just about everything she’s published! LOL Oh the joys of being a book hoarder! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: ARC Review: A Sure Thing by Marie Harte – bookspieandcoffee

Leave a Reply

